BREAKING: PDP’s Oyedokun Oyeniyi Secures Landslide Victory in Ogbomoso South


In a resounding display of electoral prowess, Oyedokun Oyeniyi of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has clinched victory in the Ogbomoso South Local Government Chairmanship elections, reaffirming his leadership for another term. The election, held on April 27, saw Oyeniyi securing an overwhelming mandate from the electorate, with a total of 20,102 votes, while his closest rival, Ojo Martins of the All Progressives Congress (APC), garnered 3,471 votes.

The results from the various wards within the local government area depict a clear dominance by the PDP candidate, with significant margins recorded in favor of Oyeniyi across the board.

Ward Results:

1. Arowomole Ward 03
– PDP: 3,407
– APC: 522

2.Ibapon Ward 04
– PDP: 2,910
– APC: 612

3. Alapata Ward 02
– PDP: 2,296
– APC: 316

4.Okeola/Farm Settlement Ward 10
– PDP: 2,222
– APC: 189

5. Ijeru One Ward 05
– PDP: 2,015
– APC: 354

6.Lagbedu Ward 09
– PDP: 1,834
– APC: 386

7.Akata Ward 01
– PDP: 1,795
– APC: 387

8.Isoko Ward 08
– PDP: 1,643
– APC: 183

9.Ilogbo Ward 07
– PDP: 1,106
– APC: 262

10. Ijeru Two Ward 06
– PDP: 874
– APC: 260

Ogbomoso South residents turned out in large numbers to cast their votes, demonstrating their confidence in Oyeniyi’s leadership and vision for the local government. The incumbent chairman’s commitment to development and inclusive governance resonated with voters, paving the way for his decisive victory.

As Oyeniyi celebrates his reelection, attention now shifts to the implementation of his agenda for the continued progress and prosperity of Ogbomoso South Local Government. With a renewed mandate from the people, the stage is set for Oyeniyi to build on his achievements and steer the community towards a brighter future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *