Oyedokun Timothy Leads in Unofficial Results of Ongoing Chairmanship Election in Ogbomoso South


In a resounding triumph at Polling Unit 24 of Alapata ward, Hon. Oyedokun Oyeniyi Timothy of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has clinched victory in the Ogbomoso South Local Government chairmanship election.

With an impressive 292 votes, Hon. Oyedokun overwhelmingly outpaced his opponents, including the APC, Labour Party, SPP, and NNPP, who collectively managed a mere 17 votes.

In the councillorship race, the PDP also emerged victorious, securing 187 votes against the APC’s 9.

As unofficial results continue to stream in, Hon. Oyedokun’s said his landslide victory serves as a testament to the democratic will of the people and their unwavering support for positive administration in the region.

Stay tuned for further updates as the electoral landscape unfolds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *