Prof Musbau, Toyin Balogun Absent As Oyo Assembly Screens Five Commissioner Designate


Oyo State House of Assembly has commenced screening for five out of Seven (7) Commissioners nominees sent to the assembly last Thursday 22nd June 2023.

Names of the commissioner designate that were available for screening are below:

Former Commissioner for Woman Affairs, and the Immediate Past Commissioner for Special Duties, Fausat AJOKE Sanni
Immediate Past Commissioner of Public Works and Transport Prof. Dahud Kehinde Sangodoyin.
Immediate Past Commissioner Of Finance
Akinola ojo
Hon. Commissioner for Energy & Mineral Resources, Oyo State Government Seun Asamu
Former Oyo State Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development, And the Immediate Past Commissioner for Trade & Investment Adeniyi Adebisi.
Meanwhile, Seyi Makinde Women Mobilization Director for the last general Election Mrs. Toyin balogun and Oyo State Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning, Professor Musbau Babatunde were unavailable for the screening

The commissioner designate that were available were asked germane questions as to why they think they deserve to be appointed as commissioners of Oyo state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *