LG ELECTIONS: Oluyole leaders disown Akeem Olatunji, drum support for incumbent Settle


Major stakeholders in Oluyole Local Government has declared their major supports to the aspiration of Honourable Settle Olaide for his second time campaign.

More drum of supports were in for Honourable Settle and not Engineer Akeem Olatunji, the current PDP secretary. “Akeem was just chasing shadow of his aspiration”.

Seattle’s endorsement was held at the meeting among the Oluyole Stakeholders on Tuesday, 11th of July, 2023 led to the emergence of Hon Settle Olaide.

Notable stakeholders who endorsed him included; Hon (Prince) Olasunkanmi Salami – ( 2 term Oluyole Local Government Council Chairman, , 2 term Caretaker Council Chairman, One Term Councillor, also former State Honourable-elect ), Dr Gbola Adetunji – ( Former Commissioner, Former Chairman Hospital management board), Hon Depo Oyedokun – ( 2 term House of Representatives member), Elder Akinlade – ( 2 term Oluyole PDP Local Government party Chairman elect).

Others included, Hon Waheed Akintayo – State Honourable, Hon Francis Adewale Adetunji – Former State Honourable, Hon Olumide Akinlade – Former S.A to Governor Seyi Makinde on Oluyole Federal Constituency, Alh Hassan Boladale – Former Local Government Council Chairman, Hon Moshood Agoro, Alh I.A Mustapha Hamusthalad, Major Adeyemo Kayode, Hon Sikirat Sobaloju, Alhaja Toyin Adepade – Former Oyo Central Senatorial Women Leader, Hon Seye Awopegba – ( Former Chief of Staff, Oluyole LG)

The 11 PDP Oluyole Local Government Excos included, Hon Taofeeq Ogunrinde – ( Vice Chairman, PDP Oluyole Local Government), Iya Aafin Alao Basirat Bamidele KENGBE – ( Woman Leader, PDP Oluyole Local Government), Mr Wasiu Kadiri – ( Secretary, PDP Oluyole Local Government), Hon Muritala Ogundare ( Assistant Secretary, PDP Oluyole Local Government), Mr Nurudeen Adetunji – ( Auditor, PDP Oluyole Local Government), Mr Moses Ojo – ( Organising secretary, PDP Oluyole Local Government), Mr Akinade Femi – ( Legal Advice, PDP Oluyole Local Government), Mrs Bolanle ( ex-officio, PDP Oluyole Local Government), Mr Jamiu mojeed – ( ex-officio, PDP Oluyole Local Government), Mr Olasunkanmi Olaolu ( ex-officio, PDP Oluyole Local Government), Mr Arowolo taoreed ( ex-officio, PDP Oluyole Local Government)

7 Honourable Councillors out of 10

8 Supervisors out of 11

7 S.As out of 13

Labour Party Chairman

APGA Chairman

SDP Chairman

Leaders and stakeholders from all the 10 wards across Oluyole Local Government

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *