Ogundoyin Makes History : Re-elected Oyo Assembly Speaker


History was made in the Oyo State House of Assembly on Wednesday following the re-election of member representing Ibarapa East State Constituency, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin as the Speaker of the 10th Assembly in the State.

This makes it the first time in Oyo State that a lawmaker will be elected as Speaker for consecutive Assemblies without any interruption or interregnum.

Hon Adebo Ogundoyin was reelected during the inauguration of the 10th Oyo State House of Assembly presided over by the Clerk of the House, Mrs Yetunde Awe

The motion for the nomination of Hon Adebo Ogundoyin as the speaker was moved by member representing Iseyin/Itesiwaju State Constituency, Hon Adeola Bamidele and seconded by Hon Babajide Gabriel of Ibadan North 2 State Constituency

Hon Adebo Ogundoyin emerged unopposed as there was no other nomination for the position of the Speaker

The 36year old Adebo Ogundoyin is the highest ranking member in the Oyo State House of Assembly today having joined the legislature in 2018.

The 10th Oyo State House of Assembly is made up of 28 People’s Democratic Party, PDP members and 4 All Progressives Congress, APC members

Born on February 17, 1987, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin holds a degree in Agronomy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *