Full list: Ogunwuyi to Chair Inauguration committee, as Simeon Oyeleke, Farinto others name included


In line with the constitutional provisions, the Oyo State government has released the names of members of the Inauguration/Transition committee.

Chief of Staff to the Governor, Otunba Segun Ogunwuyi and Mrs Lolade Ajibola, chief of staff and special assistant (special duties) to ‘Seyi Makinde, governor of Oyo State, are to act as chairman and secretary of the inauguration committee.

The committee will coordinate activities for the inauguration of the Governor on May 29, 2023.

Governor Seyi Makinde announced the 15-person Inauguration/Transition Committee at the state executive council meeting held on Friday.

Hon Segun Ogunwuyi – Chairman, Ms Ololade Ajibola – Secretary, Hon Abdulmojeed Mogbonjubola, Mrs Toyin Balogun, Barr Adeniyi Farinto, Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun, Hon Nureni Alabi, Chief Ademola Ojo, Hon Dayo Ogungbenro, Alhaji Wasiu Adeleke, Compol (retd) Fatai Owoseni, Alhaji Siju Lawal, Mr Akinola Ojo, Hon Simeon Oyeleke and Prof Abdulwaheed Soliu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *