APC’s Musbau Wins Kajola State Constituency Seat, Defeats Incumbent Lawmaker, Others


The candidate of All Progressives Congress, APC for Kajola State Constituency, Hon Abdulazeez Musbau, has been declared winner of the election held across the constituency, on Saturday.

Announcing the result, the Returning Officer, Professor E.A. Akinrinade said APC’s Musbau scored 12,093 votes while Hon. Akeem Mustapha of PDP had 10,279 votes.

PDP’s candidate, Mustapha, is the current lawmaker representing the constituency at the Oyo state House of Assembly.

He’s the Chairman of the House Committee on Public Accounts, Finance and Appropriation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *