3 Commissioners, Other 93 ADC Appointees Join PDP In Oyo


Oyo State Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism, Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun, on Tuesday, announced the defection of all African Democratic Congress ADC members to the ruling party, PDP, in the state.

Two other serving commissioners, who are part of the process, include Commissioner for Energy, Barr. Seun Ashamu and Commissioner for Agric, Hon. Adeniyi Adebisi.

Equally, a number of Special Advisers, Special Assistants, 93 political appointees at the state level, and elected representatives at the local government level were also part of the decampees.

Olatunbosun, who announced the defection during a press briefing at the Ministry of Information, stated that they resolved to dump the ADC to join Governor Makinde in the ruling party because “the governor has fulfilled his promises to our leaders.”

More details later…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *