FULL LIST Of Sacked Oyo State’s Executive Council Members

On Tuesday, Governor ‘Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, announced the dissolution of the state’s Executive Council.

Governor Makinde, according to a statement by his media aide, expressed the gratitude of the government and the people of Oyo State to the Council members, and wished them well in their future endeavours.
The governor equally praised the dedication to duty and the commitment of the council members to the cause of taking Oyo State from Poverty to Prosperity.

Full list of the sacked Oyo state’s Executive Council:

Chief of Staff

Chief Bisi Ilaka

1. Commissioner for Environment and Natural Resources

Dr Abdullateef Idowu Oyeleke

2. Commissioner for Budget and Planning

Barr. Nìyí Farinto

3. Commissioner for Special Duties

Hon. Mrs. Funmilayo Orisadeyi

4. Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology

Barr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye

5. Commissioner for Justice

Prof Oyelowo Oyewo

6. Commissioner for Lands, Housing & Urban Development

Barr. Abdurahman Abdulraheem

7. Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters

Chief Bayo Lawal

8. Commissioner for Energy and Mineral Resources

Barr. Temilolu ‘Seun Ashamu

9. Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development

Hon. Muyiwa Ojekunle

10. Commissioner for Commerce

Mr Nìyí Adebisi

11. Commissioner for Information and Mass Mobilization

Dr Wasiu Olatubosun

12. Commissioner for Finance

Mr Akinola Ojo

13. Commissioner for Health

Dr Bashir Bello

14. Commissioner for Establishment and Training

Alhaji Siju Lawal

15. Commissioner for Youth & Sports

Mr Seun Fakorede

15. Commissioner for Public Works, Infrastructure and Transport

Professor Professor Daud kehinde Sangodoyin

17. Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Inclusion

Alhaja Fausat Sanni

The remaining Council members who were not affected include the

1. Secretary to the State Government (SSG)

Mrs Olabamiwo Adeosun,

2. Head of Service (HOS)

Mrs. Amidat Ololade Agboola

3. Director General of Due Process office

Ms Tara Adefope

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.