LG POLLS: Ogbomoso agog as Oyedokun Oyeniyi receive PDP flag

Hon Oyedokun Oyeniyi Timothy Chairmanship candidate of the People’s Democratic Party in Ogbomoso South local government has received the party’s flag after emerging the party’s candidate for the May 22, 2021, Oyo State local government election.

Vice Chairmanship candidate Issac Olajide was also present at the exercise held at Ogbomoso township hall Oja Igbo, Ogbomoso on Thursday.

The event brought together leaders and stalwarts of the party in Oyo State also had in attendance Party’s Excos led by the State Secretary Alh Wasiu Adeleke and members of the state campaign committee.

In his brief remark, Alh Wasiu Adeleke urged party faithfuls to reach out to members of the public and ensure that he People’s Democratic Party sweep all the elective positions in the forthcoming local government poll.

In his acceptance speech, Hon Oyedokun Oyeniyi Timothy appreciates party exco’s form state and senatorial level, has he promised and retrieted his commitment to be the party and good strides of Engr Seyi Makinde’s led administration.

Similarly Chairmanship candidates in Ogbomoso North and Orire local government Hon Kabir Ayoade and Hon Olateju Alabi also received their flag at the exercise.

Among dignitaries present at the exercise are, Hon. Wasiu Adeleke state secretary of PDP, Hon. Akeem Olatunji State publicity Secretary, Hon. Taiwo Alagbe state Organising secretary, Hon. Agbejimi Adedoja State Ex-officio, Hon. Felix Akande Ogbomoso Zone campaign chairman, Hon. Toyin Olorunkemi Oyo North senatorial chairman, Hon. George Ogunlade Ogbomoso North PDP chairman, Apostle Moses Olamoyegun Ogbomoso South PDP chairman, Hon. Isiaq Owonikoko Orire PDP chairman.

Hon. Taiwo Akano DG, Hon. Amusan Damilare immediate caretaker, Hon. Adeyinka Remi Oluwaseun, Hon. Kunle Bankole Hon. Tunde Oloya member, Hon John Oke, Olufemi Onireti, Akinwale Akinwole, Paul Ajagbe and host of others were present at the event.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.