LG Polls: Makinde political appointees from Ogbomoso donates campaign vehicles to Chairmanship candidates

……..Inaugurate Zonal campaign council.

Political appointees of Oyo State Governor, Engr Seyi Makinde from Ogbomoso Zone on Thursday donated 5 campaign vehicles to the Local government chairmanship candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party.

In an event held at the Ogbomoso town hall Oja igbo were leaders and members of the state ruling party were on ground, the Zonal Campaign Council was also inaugurated ahead of the May 15 local government election in Oyo State.

Speaking at the event Director-General Oyo state public-private partnership Hon Segun Ebenezer Ogunwuyi said the campaign vehicles were donated to enhance the success of the party at the poll.

He added that ” PDP is one family, all of us who are appointed into various positions by His Excellency Engr Seyi Makinde and leaders of the party pulled our resources together to buy the campaign vehicles on behalf of the state governor to ease movement of party members during the campaign, as we are determined to ensure the success of the party’s candidates at the polls.

“We are now calling on all and sundry to troop out and vote for PDP candidates cum May 15. Ogbomoso has witnessed tremendous infrastructural development since Engr Seyi Makinde administration took over and it must continue.” he added.

Also speaking Ex-finance commissioner and Chieftain of the party Hon Johnson Bayo Bankole while inaugurating the Zonal Campaign Council urged them the team to deliver May 15 local government election and start preparing for the 2023 general elections.

Those inaugurated into the 5 man campaign council are Hon Felix Akande Ogbomoso South, Hon Kayode Adekunle Orire, Hon Peter Oyetunji Surulere, Mr Sunday Bankole Ogbomoso North, Hon Rotimi Ojasope Ogo-oluwa.

Members Zonal campaign council

Among party chieftains and leaders present at the event were Hon Rasak Agbeti, Hon Segun Ebenezer Ogunwuyi, Hon Bayo Bankole, Engr Abu Salami, Hon Ezekiel Oyedepo, Hon Peter Oyetunji.

PDP party chairman across the 5 local government, Councillorship aspirants, political appointees, party excos among others.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.