Ogbomoso agog as Boss Mustapha, Alao-Akala, Shina Peller, Kola Balogun honour Sport Minister

Ogbomoso was set agog on Sunday for the Honourable Minister for Youths and Sports Development Hon Sunday Dare and his wife as they held the Thanksgiving ceremony of the traditional title Agbaakin and Yeye Agbaakin of Ogbomosoland conferred on hem by the Soun of Ogbomoso land Oba Dr Jimoh Oladunni Oyewumi Ajagungbade III.

The city stood practically still has Political icons, Ex Governors, party leaders, Head of ministries, Director of federal agencies, royal fathers, family and friends gathered at Sabo Baptist Church Ogbomoso for the thanksgiving service.

Secretary to the government of the federation Boss Mustapha, Former governor of Oyo State Otunba Christopher Alao-Akala and several top politicians including Dr Samson Adegoke, Sen Fatai Buhari were at the event.

Others included, Olugbon of Igbon Oba Francis Olusola Alao,Sen Kola Balogun, Hon Shina Abiola Peller, Hon Akeem Adeyemi Skimeh, Hon Saheed Akinade fijabi, Rt Hon Gunju Ojo, Hon Wumi Oladeji.

Also Dr Saka Balogun, Alh Fatai Ibikunle, Prof Adeolu Akande, Prof Segun Ajiboye, Gen Brymo Yussuf RTD, Dr Akin Onigbinde, Mr Niyi Adeagbo, Engr Muftau Open Salawu, Mr Bolaji Tunji, Hon Mrs Tolulope Akande Sadipe, Engr Dayo Lawal, Chief Akin Oke among others were in attendance.

Hon Sunday Dare and his wife Olukemi Dare was conferred the Agbaakin and Yeye Agbaakin of Ogbomosoland on the 11th of March 2021 by the Soun of Ogbomosoland Oba Dr Jimoh Oladunni Oyewumi Ajagungbade III.

Speaking with journalists at the event banquet, Hon Abiola Shina Peller and Engr Muftau Open Salawu who spoke differently commended the sport minister for working so hard towards the development of his hometown and fatherland with both saying the traditional title is well deserved.

In his sermon the lead pastor Sabo Baptist Church Rev Dr Tayo Adeyanju enjoined the Youth and Sport Minister to ensure the level of unemployment among the youths is reduced to the barest minimum.

Chairman Oyo State pilgrim Board Christian wing Bishop David Moradeyo, Evang Doyin Olayiwola, Rev Dr Segun Ige, Conference President Ogbomoso Baptist Conference Rev Dr Niyi Ojo, Rev David Sunday among others were the presiding spiritual leaders at the thanksgiving.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.