Oyo assembly approves 3 months tenure extension for LG and LCDA ‘s Caretaker Chairmen

Sequel to the letter forwarded to the Oyo State House of Assembly over tenure extension of local government and local councils development areas Caretaker Chairpersons, the Oyo State House of Assembly has approved the extension.

The house extended the tenure of the sixty-eight caretaker chairmen and their members for another 3 months.

Also,the House also screened and confirmed chairman and members of the Oyo State Anti Corruption Board .

They are Hon Justice Eni Esan, a retired President of Oyo State Customary Court of Appeal; Prince Oyebade Oyedepo, ICAN representative; Barrister Temitope Ayorinde; the Deaconess Esther Olopade; Mrs A. S. Ashaolu, a representative of Department of State Services; SP Ehindero Lawrence, a representative of Nigeria Police Force and Mr Ibrahim Oyemonla Tijani, Director, Ministry of Justice

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.