The Parliamentary Caucus of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Oyo State yesterday meet with a resolution to continue to find ways of strengthening the Party.

The meeting which was presided over by the State Chairman, Chief Akin Oke was held at the Oluyole residence of Senator Abiola Ajimobi, Deputy National Chairman (South) of APC.

Commending members of the Caucus made up of Senators led by the National Assembly leader of the Caucus, Senator Teslim Folarin, Chief Oke expressed the appreciation of the State APC for the roles the elected reptresentatives have been playing in the affairs of the Party.

He emphasised the supremacy of the Party and urged members to continue to represent the state and the electorate that elected them. He advised them to continue to carry the party along in whatever they are doing for their constituencies.

Senator Folarin who also re –emphasised the supremacy of the Party urged for better coordination and unity between the Party and the elected representatives. “We should all work like a broom because that is how we can achieve more.’’

On reconciliation, he said it was essential as it would further strengthen the party. He urged members and all the aggrieved party loyalists to embrace it.

Hon. Segun Odebunmi Bunvic representing Surulere/Ogo Oluwa Federal Constituency spoke on the importance of the meeting and the need to work with the Party.

Also present at the meeting are Hon. Tolu Akande – Sadipe (Oluyole Federal Constituency), Prince Akeem Adeyemi (Oyo Federal Constituency) Prince MusiliuAkinremi (Jagaban) representing Ibadan North Federal Constituency, Hon. Shina Peller (Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Kajola/Iwajowa Federal Constituency), Hon. Akin Alabi (Egbeda/ Ona – AraFederal Constituency), Hon. Olumide Ojerinde(Orelope/Olorunsogo/Irepo Federal Constituency).

Representing the State Constituencies are Hon. Asimiyu Alarape, Minority leader representing AtibaState Constituency, Hon. Wunmi Ladeji (OgbomosoNorth), Hon. Oyeleke Adegbola (Ogo – Oluwa/Surulere), Hon Kazeem Tunde Isiaka (Oyo East/West) and Hon. Bamigboye Abidoye (Oriire) and Hon. Seyi Adisa of Afijio State Constituency.

The Party had in attendance Chief Oke, Hon. MojeedOlaoya (State Party Secretary, Prince AdefisoyeAdekanye, Oyo South Senatorial leader and AlhajiRasaq Arikewuyo.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.