Finally, Oyo Commissioner of Police Shina Olukolu redeployed.

After several rumors and insinuations, Oyo State commissioner of police, CP Shina Olukolu and 10 other CP’s have been redeployed.

The redeployment which take effect immediately will see CP Joe Nwachukwu move to Oyo State, while CP Shina Olukolu moves to Anti Fraud unit Lagos.

The statement said, “The IGP has ordered the immediate posting/redeployment of the following Commissioners of Police to Commands/Formations as follows: Edo State, CP Johnson Babatunde Kokumo; Osun State, CP Undie J. Adie; Bauchi State CP Lawal Jimeta Tanko; Ebonyi State, CP Philip Sule Maku; Gombe State, CP Ahmed Maikudi Shehu; Ondo State, CP Bolaji Amidu Salami; Oyo State, CP Joe Nwachukwu Enwonwu; Eastern Port, CP Evelyn T. Peterside; Explosive Ordinance Device (EOD), CP Okon Etim Ene; Airport Command, CP Bello Maikwashi; and Anti-Fraud Unit (FCID Annex Lagos), CP Olukolu Tairu Shina.”

The statement also quoted the IGP as urging the newly deployed CPs to prioritise community policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety, and general crime-fighting among others.

“The IGP also enjoins the citizens of the affected states to cooperate with the Commissioners of Police to enable them to succeed in their new areas of responsibilities.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.